What a great day to be a  Maypearl Panther

The Maypearl Independent School District is located between Waxahachie and Midlothian in scenic Ellis County. The 84 square mile district consists of three campuses: Lorene Smith Kirkpatrick Elementary (PK-5), Maypearl Middle School (6-8) and Maypearl High School (9-12) and is home to more than 1000 students.
Maypearl ISD is a fiscally sound district, recently opening the Panther Academy within the high school, where eligible students can earn free college credit hours. Students at all levels have a range of opportunities from English, Spanish, History and Mathematics to Legos, Rockets and Robotics. Maypearl offers agriculture, family consumer science and fine arts, including drama, choir, band and elementary violins lessons.
Our 2A athletic facilities are the best. Students can choose from a variety of sports in which to participate, such as, power lifting, tennis, volleyball, basketball, cross country, track, golf, baseball, softball or football.
 We are a small district with big ideas and even bigger dreams. Join us.

Ronnie Neill

Our Schools

Lorene Smith Kirkpatrick Elementary
Principal: Lisa Hyles

Maypearl Middle School
Principal: Lesley Austin

Maypearl High School
Principal: Debbie Griffin

District Documentation

Public access to summary reports for the 2012 State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) is now available at http://www.TexasAssessment.com.

NCLB Report Cards

District Improvement Plan 2010-2011

District Goals

Campus Improvement Plans

Campus AEIS Reports 2010-2011

District AEIS Report 2010-2011

District High Qualified Report 2010-2011