• Maypearl ISD School Board

    The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the 4th Thursday of the month at 6:30 PM in the School Board Room at Lorene Smith Kirkpatrick Elementary, 1024 W. 4th Street.  All Notice of School Board Meetings & School Board Meeting Agendas are posted on the MISD Web Calendar.



    Heath Daniel, President of MISD Board of Trustees  

    Heath graduated from DeSoto High School in 1987.  He is currently the Chief Building Official for the City of Midlothian, Texas.  He and wife, Shannon, married in 1993 and in 2002 became Maypearl residents. They have three children, Elijah, Grace, and Faith, all of whom are currently or have been students in Maypearl ISD.  Heath is currently serving his 16th year on the school board.  He and his family are members of First Baptist Church Maypearl.  He enjoys camping, hunting, and spending time with family.

    Contact information:   hdaniel@maypearlisd.org
    Term:  2021-2023



    Justin Stinson, Vice-President of MISD Board of Trustees

    Justin is a lifelong resident of Maypearl and a Maypearl High School graduate in the class of 1997. He continued his education at Tarleton State University and graduated with a degree in Horticulture and Landscape Management. After leaving Tarleton, Justin began his career in 2002 with the Dallas Fire Department and has served as a firefighter/paramedic, Driver, Lieutenant, and now a Captain.

    Justin is married to Amanda, who is an elementary school counselor. They have two children, both of whom are students at Maypearl ISD. Justin’s decision to serve as a school board member is solely based upon his desire to assist in making decisions for the district with the primary focus of doing what is best for students as well as the employees in Maypearl ISD. This is Justin’s third term on the school board. He is very grateful for the opportunity to serve the students and the community.

    Contact information:  jcstinson@maypearlisd.org
    Term:  2019-2022



    James Eubank

    James is a lifelong resident of Maypearl and a Maypearl graduate of the class of 1987.  He and wife, Jenni, have six children together; four have graduated from Maypearl ISD and two are currently students in the district.  James continued his education at Tarleton State University where he received a Bachelor of Science in Manufacturing Engineering Technologies.  He currently works locally in the custom home business and has been serving on the school board since May 2007.

    Contact information:  jeubank@maypearlisd.org
    Term: 2019-2022



     Tricia Ikard​, Secretary of MISD Board of Trustees

    Tricia was born and raised in Sapulpa, Oklahoma. She moved to Waxahachie in January of 1981 to attend college at SAGC (now SAGU). She graduated in May, 1984 with an Associate in Art Degree in Business Administration (and worked as the Administrative Assistant to the President of the college, while attending classes). Immediately following graduation, she began working in Dallas for a family owned oil & gas company. They had diverse investments in real estate land management, mutual funds and stocks & bonds. She served as an officer of the corporation and managed their financial portfolios with assets over $3 million and also trusts and partnerships with portfolios of over $8 million. After 33 years of business administration experience in corporate management, she retired in December, 2017.

    She married her husband, Todd, in 1984 and moved to Maypearl in 1994. They have three children – Jessica graduated in 2006, Alexandra graduated in 2011 and Nick graduated in 2018. Because of Nick’s intellectual disability, her passion is to be a voice for the Special Education student population in the District. She and Todd have owned four businesses since 1998, purchasing assets of other companies during this time. They merged, and then sold the technology and security service business in 2016. They now own one business, where Tricia assists with the day-to-day operations.

    She is a member of First Assembly of Waxahachie Church in Waxahachie and also a member of the Down Syndrome Guild of Dallas. She served on the school board from May, 2007 to May, 2017 and from May, 2018 to the present. She currently serves as Board Secretary and previously served for five years as the Board President. In September, 2021, she was elected to serve as a Director to TASB (Texas Association of School Boards). Her passion is to see all students succeed to their full potential to enable them to be successful in college or be successful in a career that fulfills their dream. It gives her great pleasure to be an advocate for the students in our district.

    Contact information:  tikard@maypearlisd.org
    Term: 2021-2023


    Allan Wilson

    Allan is a Christ following third generation Maypearl resident. He is a Maypearl Panther graduate of the class of 1986. He and his wife Pam have been married for 34 years and have 2 children, Taylor and Allex, both graduates of Maypearl ISD. Allan also has 4 grandchildren Emma, Ellie, Evelyn, and Nolen who currently attend and will attend Maypearl ISD.

    Allan previously served on the Maypearl ISD School Board for 9 years (2003-2012). He has worked 20+ years at Martin-Merrieta and works as an Instrumentation and Process Control Technician. He enjoys farming, fishing, and time with his family. 

    Allan is passionate about serving the community that has served his family so well over the years. He aims to serve the Maypearl School Board with faithful stewardship and continual gratitude.

    Contact information:  allan.wilson@maypearlisd.org
    Term:  2021-2024



    Steve Cooper  


    Contact information: steve.cooper@maypearlisd.org
    Term: 2023-2026



    Jarod Wright
    Jarod grew up in Duncanville, TX, and graduated from Duncanville High School in 1999. He is currently a Team Lead/Delivery Consultant for Turbonomic, an IBM company. In addition to working in technology for 20 years, Jarod has been a youth pastor since 2006. He has served in that role at Connect4LIFE church in Waxahachie for the last 10 years and has recently transitioned to an Associate Pastor role.
    Jarod has been married to his wife, Erica, since 2004. They have two boys, Judah and Micah, who attend MISD schools. He enjoys traveling, sports, watching his boys play sports, and spending time with his family.  
    Jarod is beginning his 1st term as a school board member for the district. He is passionate about serving the Maypearl students and staff, ensuring their opportunities for success.


    Contact information:  jarod.wright@maypearlisd.org
    Term: 2023-2026